My dear friend

27 May

Today is your anniversary! Happy #4 :)

On your fourth year, anniversary gifts cover linen or silk, fruits or flowers (the hydrangea), and appliances – yes, according to modern traditions of course… I think I’d pick the appliance :)

So here they all are for you along with inspiring quotes I hope you enjoy!

You are beautiful and strong as a wife. May your marriage be blessed – you are always in my thoughts and prayers.

Hydrangea

~
I have loved flowers that fade,
Within those magic tents
Rich hues have marriage made
With sweet unmemoried scents.
Robert Seymour Bridges
~


 

Fresh Linen


~
22
She makes coverings for her bed;
she is clothed in fine linen and purple.
Proverbs 31
~

 

Love in a Fruit

~
Love is a fruit in season at all times
and within the reach of every hand.
Mother Theresa
~

 

Silk Pillows

~
What a happy and holy fashion it is that those who love one another should rest on the same pillow.
Nathaniel Hawthorne
~

Capresso Electric Kettle

~
There is no trouble so great or grave that cannot be much diminished by a nice cup of tea.
Bernard-Paul Heroux
~

One Response to “My dear friend”

  1. Tara May 28, 2010 at 3:04 PM #

    Thanks :)

    I miss you so much. I’ve been loving your blog. I ment to tell you earlier. I read it all the time…sometimes I go back and re-read the really good days! It makes me miss you more. Thank you for the lovely gifts! You are so sweet.

    love and support
    xo

Leave a Reply

