Thursday

13 May

Sweet and simple reveries…

A little background on sweet and simple reveries –

Being both a wife and realist, it does not take much encouragement to become cynical and negative; which can later translate to nagging and for some it even accumulates to “bitching”.

Ask any women what she would change about her husband and you might as well stay for dinner and coffee.

I feel that one of the hardest parts of marriage is remaining happy with one another. Every day you have to renew your vows with every spoken word and passing thought – accepting one another as on the day you married.

These daily posts are a challenge for myself to remember one positive “reverie” of my daily marriage to negate the many challenges that may eventually seed resentment. I choose to be happy for both my husband and our marriage.

Through these short reflections, I find myself smiling more; remembering small moments that are so easily lost in the chaos of our every day lives.

So while I’ll do my best not to bore nor sound too nostalgic, please keep in mind this is for me not you :) Enjoy and feel free to share special moments that make your day!

Took my husband out for sushi and ice-cream and enjoyed supper under a warm sun overlooking the city.

Success in marriage does not come merely through finding the right mate, but through being the right mate.
Barnett R. Brickner

the Mrs.

Leave a Reply

